Site Network:

ICT4Law Regione Piemonte


The consortium of this project – including subcontractors - is composed by 12 units:

  1. Three Universities (of which two in Piedmont) - with the contribution of six departments(two for each area covered by the project: Computer Science, Law and Economics).
  2. Three institutes of CNR (of which one in Piedmont), working respectively in CognitiveScience, Law and Economics.
  3. Six enterprises: two private research centers (including an international one), 3 softwarehouses and a provider of financial services.

Additionally an Observatory board not included in the budget will be set up to innervatethe results with the Piedmont institutional and economical tissue.

Project's proponents and their respective unit coordinators are the following:

Università degli studi di Torino

Università di Torino

  1. Dipartimento di Scienze Giuridiche (Prof. Gianmaria Ajani),
  2. Dipartimento di Economia (Prof. Pietro Terna),
  3. Dipartimento di Informatica dell’Università di Torino (Prof. Guido Boella).

Università del piemonte orientale

Università del Piemonte Orientale

  1. Dipartimento di Studi per l'Impresa ed il Territorio dell’Università del Piemonte Orientale(Dott. Piercarlo Rossi).
  2. Dipartimento di Informatica (Prof.ssa Laura Giordano),


CERIS CNR of Torino (Dr. Giuseppe Calabrese)

Co-proponents are:

CeliCELI s.r.l., a private research center (Small size enterprise)
ComdataComData, a software house (Medium size enterprise)
ConveyConvey, a software house (Small size enterprise)
AugeosAugeos, a provider of financial services (Small size enterprise)
SSB progettiSSB Progetti, a software house (Small size enterprise)

Essential part of the project are also institutions outside Piedmont, which will be involvedvia collaboration contracts constituting a substantial part of the overall budget:

  1. The Institute of Cognitive Sciences and Technologies ISTC CNR, in particular theLaboratory of applied ontology (LOA) based in Trento of Dr. Nicola Guarino.
  2. Xerox Research Center Europe of Grenoble, the French unit of the renowedinternational research center in Computer Science.
  3. Istituto di Teoria e Tecniche dell’Informazione Giuridica - ITTIG CNR of Firenze. Inparticular the group of Dr. Daniela Tiscornia.
  4. Centro di Ricerca in Storia del Diritto, Filosofia e Sociologia del Diritto e InformaticaGiuridica, in particular the group of Professor Monica Palmirani.